Shorts and Sandals

 

Daily Thought: I am from South Florida. That means I can wear sandals 365 day’s a year, I never need to lug sweaters and coats around, and certainly no shoveling snow. Sometimes though, I cant help but feel a little left out when it comes to seasons and changing weather. Thousands of snow birds flee the northern hemisphere and flock to the sunshine state, meanwhile I wish I was heading up north to take part in the typical holiday nostalgia like making snowmen, fall clothes, and ice skating (outdoors, on a lake)! Don’t feel too bad however, tomorrow, and for the rest of the holiday season, you can probably find me at the beach or outside with my son, wearing shorts and sandals.

Daily Quote:

the trouble is, you think you have time. – Buddha

Learn Something Daily: This info graph perfectly reinforces my post from yesterday Keyboard or notebook?. I found it on a fellow word press blog, Writers Write.

Daily Whereabouts: A store in NYC called Story. I love the concept of the pop up shop. I have not been here personally but I do plan on visiting next time I visit the big apple. I’ll keep you posted!

Daily Recipe: This is so delicious and simple, You can make it any way you like, the possibilities are endless!

Daily Design: Pretty clever.

One thought on “Shorts and Sandals

Leave a comment