And it begins.

I am very excited to share my first list of daily’s! Enjoy some things that inspire me DAILY! I’ll also be adding things I’ve made, done or seen myself. Hopefully the recipe I included will inspire you to use left over chicken and pantry items to create a delicious meal. Click the links to view some AWESOME pictures and websites. I will mix up which daily’s I include based on what I am feeling on a particular day.  I would really appreciate some feedback from some of my fellow bloggers :P.

  • Daily picture: Harness the power. I love the perspective of this photo.
  • Daily thought: What is going on in the South Pacific right now is gut retching. My heart goes out to all the victims of the Typhoon in the Philippines and those who are preparing for this terrible storm to hit there shores. Before you go to sleep tonight, safe and sound, near your loved ones, say a prayer for those who are not so lucky tonight.
  • Daily quote:

be curious, not judgmental – Walt Whitman

  • Daily recipe: I made this tonight for dinner. I like to call these dishes lazy dinners because it was so easy! Left over supermarket rotisserie chicken and a couple of pantry items and viola! Creamy Coconut Rice and Chicken:

    Creamy Coconut Rice and Chicken

    1 can of coconut milk, about 4 cups of chicken broth, about 1 cup cooked chicken, 1.5 cups rice. white onion, green onion, 1/2 frozen peas, 1 tsp. cumin, 1 tsp. turmeric,
    Mix all ingredients in a pot, bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer for 30 minutes.

Daily Design: So creative.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment